Aileen Colleran’s Blog

Partick, Politics and Passions

The last waltz?

Right, that’s it, this is going on hold whilst I work out the value of blogging – and how to manage my time to best effect. The self indulgent self publishing aspect of posting my random thoughts has to be balanced against the severe time pressures of my new role and still having a life. I am fascinated by the new cyber-reality emerging in sites such as Second Life – we’re not so far away from William Gibson’s futurevision novels now – and the political dimensions of cyberspace are potentially incredible and we can’t ignore it , but for now I need the breathing space to work out how to use this to best effect. Sayonara, if anyone’s ever accessed this site ( doubt it !)

May 23, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Aw Aileen…I enjoyed your posts…strange place to be however, inside someones elses head;-)

    Comment by Veronica | May 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. Ok. that’s all the persuasion I needed, one comment and I’m vain enough to be inspired to keep going…

    Comment by allabouteve | May 26, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    Bye

    Comment by tovorinok | July 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

